Board Members

2016 Educational Foundation for Rockport Executive Board:

| Erin Battistelli | Dianna Cloherty | Sean Cloherty | Chris Engel | Jim Gutstadt | Bob Krause | Marybeth Murphy | Lana Razdan | Steve Rowell | Melissa Tingley | Michele Ukraine | William Waller | Laurene Wessel | Rob Liebow, ex officio



From our president

Dear Friends:

There are few things more satisfying than seeing that “Aha!” moment light up a child’s eyes.

That’s precisely why the non-profit Educational Foundation for Rockport (EFR) is seeking your help in creating more of those moments for Rockport’s public school students.

EFR was established in 1993 to provide support for innovative and uniquely-targeted programs that enrich learning in all subjects and grades.

We raise funds for arts, science, and math programs and materials that supplement and enhance what students receive via the town-funded school curriculum. In addition, we draw on the experience and talents of a broad pool of instructors, seeking out the best opportunities whether local, regional, national, or global.

We are a 100% volunteer organization and our members are parents, teachers, and current and retired professionals, who are all members of the Rockport community and who are passionate about giving our students the best education possible.

All donations from individuals, organizations, and foundations go directly to supporting student learning experiences that ignite curiosity and creativity across the curriculum.

We invite you to explore our website, get to know our sponsored programs, and join us in these efforts by donating or attending one of our events. Thank you in advance for your interest in EFR and your support for Rockport’s students.

-Melissa M. Tingley

Whatever your mind
can conceive and believe,
it can achieve